Request an Appointment

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 9 customer reviews
"Amazing"
Jul 31, 2020
"Ryan at Modern PT has been amazing! He helped me get (literally) back on my feet quickly. I appreciate the time and attention he paid to my case specifically. The office staff is great also- very welcoming and efficient. I would definitely recommend this business!"
Jul 31, 2020
From Google
"I absolutely LOVE Modern Physical Therapy! I have used them on four different rounds of therapy, ankle, shoulder, neck, and knees. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. They have always personalized each visit for me and my needs. Everyone there is extremely kind and knowledgeable. I mainly work with Ana and she's great! She always listens to me and seems to know exactly what I need. And she challenges me in a good way that I need for recovery. She never ceases to surprise me by her techniques 🙂 I highly recommend Modern Physical Therapy!"
Jul 30, 2020
From Google
"Very good. Very friendly."
Jul 29, 2020
"I have been coming to Modern Physical Therapy for several months now and every time I go, I get the same consistent excellent service from the moment I walk in the door. I like consistency so I have seen the same person, Ana, throughout my recovery. She is very friendly and personable but knows when to push you but not hurt you. She listens to my concerns, gives positive feed back and has been a tremendous help in my recovery. I highly recommend Modern Physical Therapy for a great one on one experience. I don't feel rushed or ignored when I am there."
Jul 17, 2020
From Google
"Modern Physical Therapy helped my son rehabilitate from a hamstring injury. Therapists and staff were thoughtful, helpful, and very professional. We were extremely pleased with the care he received and so grateful we chose this group for physical therapy!"
Jul 15, 2020
From Google
"Ana was absolutely amazing! I could not if asked for a better PT. I felt all the exercises she did on my hip was helpful and my hip hurts so much less than before. Thank you all so much!!!"
Jul 15, 2020
"Very satisfied with the work Modern PT did on my shoulder. I had pain for about 3 months and finally saw the Dr. who recommended a surgeon. The surgeon was interested in cutting on me but encouraged me to try PT first. I did a total of 12 weeks with multiple sessions each week. After about 4 weeks the pain was less and my range of motion had increased. My therapist, Ryan, encouraged me to begin weights and easing back into it. What was originally diagnosed as a shoulder impingement with possible labral tear has been fixed through physical therapy. Ryan not only fixed me up but my daughter as well. She had a right tricep strain from overuse from volleyball and softball. He did about 6 weeks of sessions on her and restored her arm to full strength. If you are having issues check them out, you won't be dissatisfied!"
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"Ana was very nice and did a great job!"
Jul 07, 2020
From Google
"My favorite place for physical therapy. They are always friendly and quick to get me back to my normal routine again."
Jul 01, 2020
From Google
"Cannot recommend modern physical therapy more! They are the best KC has to offer! Expect to get better and receive the most personalized care. You'll be one on one with a therapist for the whole appointment. Not sure why anyone would go anywhere else!"
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"Great physical therapy place! I was a gymnast in highschool and messed up my joints pretty good. Kasey helped me out a ton, I can lift and play sports just like normal. HIGHLY recommend this place for anyone. Especially sports injuries though."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"My hand went from not being able to do anything to being able to do whatever I wanted. Kasey was a gentle professional and did a fantastic job."
Jun 26, 2020
"Modern Physical Therapy is a clinic with top-notch therapists who are up-to-date on the latest techniques and teachings in physical therapy. They employ these methods with kindness and caring on all of their patients in a sparkling clean clinic with modern equipment and tools. I’ve been a patient at Modern off and on for several years, not because I’m not improving from therapy, but because I have quite a few issues that respond well to PT. And I want the best PT. I began with Modern and Esteban several years ago, who was helping me with severe pain and displacement in my SI joints. I’d been getting injections and using pain pills to manage the problem. With great therapy from a superb therapist, I now manage my joints with exercise and the occasional use of a back brace. It’s an amazing improvement. I have also seen Kasey who is awesome, but I primarily work with Ethan and Amy, both of whom are stellar. (Amy’s hands are magical.) They are both treating issues in my shoulders and neck, and a herniated disc in my back, all long-term issues that have plagued me for decades. But I keep seeing improvement and my quality of life keeps getting better. It might get tiresome to come to therapy and if I weren’t getting relief it still might be, but everyone at Modern so obviously loves what they do and is so happy to treat their patients, it makes a therapy visit an enjoyable experience. The humor is plentiful and infectious and everyone is friendly and kind. The office staff goes above and beyond (shout out to Benny) to help you with anything you need. While everyone is professional at all times, you feel as though you are part of the Modern PT family. When I’ve had breaks in my therapy, it’s as if no time had passed upon my return; I was welcomed back like an old friend. Select your physical therapist with the same care you use to choose your physician, and you DO get to choose your PT. For great results and a great experience, select Modern Physical Therapy."
Jun 18, 2020
From Google
"Modern PT is amazing. Ryan Morris has seen myself and my son both with back issues. He is professional, knowledgeable and personable. Ryan wants to know about your personal life style and helps set goals to return to enjoying those activities that an injury may be limiting. I felt like he was listening to me and not just jumping to conclusions about what I was feeling. If you are looking for a professional and knowledgeable PT office you have found it with Modern PT."
Jun 16, 2020
From Google
"Great people, very knowledgeable and friendly. "
Jun 11, 2020
"If you are looking for a great physical therapist please check out Allie at modern therapy I went to Allie for approximately six months for a tear in my rotator cuff and ended up having a hand issue that came into play during the same time. She treated both and I was 100% recovered it took a lot of time inside their facility and outside but she had the guidance to get me to where I needed to be for a full recovery. She is very knowledgeable and extremely good at what she does. I had been in Physical therapy for 4 months at Select Physical Therapy and was not seeing the improvements I thought I should be seeing. They were basically giving me exercises and watching me do them the entire time. Modern Physical Therapy was more hands on. That’s what my body needed. Since going there and being 100% satisfied I referred both my daughters and both have been very pleased with their experiences as well."
Jun 11, 2020
From Google
"Ana was awesome! Love how I can use my leg normally again! I appreciate everything she did for me."
Jun 10, 2020
"If you ever have a need for physical therapy and don't go to Modern Physical Therapy, you are missing out. Therapists are very knowledgeable and professional! "
Jun 09, 2020
"Modern Physical Therapy is a very professional, courteous, friendly and highly skilled clinic! I am always impressed and satisfied with the care I have received from Kacey. I have been a very complicated case from the day I walked into the clinic until now, post op on my rotator cuff. Kacey has helped me improve physically and stay positive through this difficult process. The entire staff, from front office to therapist, are all very welcoming and caring!!! Everyone seems to know each person on a personal level - similar to the show "Cheers" but you are at a Physical Therapy Clinic!"
Jun 05, 2020
"Kasey is the most patient oriented PT I have ever gone too. He not only is friendly and kind but he is thorough. Every time I visit we try new techniques to ease the pain and to strengthen my muscles. He explains to you what he is doing and why it will help. He treats you as if you are a family member. The staff are always friendly but Kasey is my favorite!!"
Jun 05, 2020
From Google
"I have gone to Modern Physical therapy for about 2-3 years now on and off for the sporting activities I’m involved with, and every time I come I receive nothing but great results. The whole staff is friendly and always makes sure I’m taken care of. They make sure you go at a pace fit for your needs while at the same time push you to be better. If you ever need somewhere to go for physical therapy whether it’s for everyday activities or sporting purposes, I highly recommend Modern PT."
Jun 05, 2020
From Google
"Dealing with a back injury from years ago, I started out going to another PT place here in KC, and things weren't getting better. My doctor refered me to Modern PT, and I started working with Kasey. Inside of 3 months, I've gained nearly all mobility back, and my pain went from a constant 8 down to no more than a 2. The entire office is amazing and actually cares for you and your health. You won't find a better team or better care anywhere else."
Jun 05, 2020
From Google
"I am very impressed with the progress that I have made with Ana. She is very kind and is always showing new things to do. I look forward to each session. "
Jun 04, 2020
"Best physical therapy in Kansas City. I have referred dozens of friends and they all agree! They fixed my neck issues after 20 years of pain. Can’t recommend enough!"
Jun 04, 2020
From Google
"Modern PT has been a great resource for getting me back to heath & wellness after a back injury. The therapists are friendly, positive & spend time getting to know their patients. They listen carefully & problem solve with you to modify exercises to meet your physical need. I highly recommend them!"
Jun 04, 2020
From Google
"After coming to therapy due to a car accident I was experiencing a lot of pain in my neck area just after 4 visits my pain has decreased tremendously. I couldn’t ask for a better place to receive treatment thank you modern physical therapy!"
Jun 04, 2020
From Google
"My PT person was Casey and he was Fantastic.. He was very patient, but at the same time very firm.. Together we had a goal and thanks to him we not only accomplished that goal but reached it 10 days early. I would highly recommend Casey to anyone that needed physical therapy. He got me walking again and that means the everything to me .. Thank you again so much.."
Jun 03, 2020
From Google
"Working with Kasey has been awesome! He motivates me even when I don’t want to be motivated. I’ve made great strides."
May 28, 2020
From Google
"I went to Modern PT for post op. Rehab on my shoulder. Very fun, friendly atmosphere. I worked with Allie and she was very knowledgeable and supportive! The whole staff was welcoming and friendly. Would definitely recommend for all PT needs!"
May 21, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to other physical therapists for over 3 years. In the short time I have been seeing Ana, I have seen more improvement than I have during that 3 year period. Ana was able to explain what was wrong with me almost immediately, something neither surgeons or other physical therapists had been able to do. I would highly recommend that you see Ana, she has changed my outlook on my ability to walk without assistive devices again."
Mar 19, 2020
From Google
"I have been to Modern Physical Therapy for 3 different issues and have received excellent care. Kasey Miller is a top notched therapist that is very detailed and professional. The hours are accommodating for all schedules. I would recommend Modern Physical Therapy for all your PT needs."
Mar 13, 2020
From Google
"As a collegiate soccer player, I’ve had my fair share of injuries. Modern PT has been with me every step of the way! Great people and great results! Wouldn’t recommend anywhere else!"
Mar 13, 2020
From Google
"I would like to share my experience with Modern Physical Therapy. I had a fall the early part of October and was in severe pain, which I thought was all over my body. My doctor sent me to physical therapy and I could not understand why, but I was totally surprised when I walked into modern physical therapy. I was shocked it was a very clean nice place. very polite people and my first session was with kasey! He was very informative and i was surprised his methods truly worked. I then saw Ana for the remainder of my time who was cheery, helpful and a miracle worker. I would recommend this place to everyone."
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
"Best physical therapy clinic ever. They are so attentive to my needs and create an individualized plan of care! Won’t go anywhere else!"
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"The team at Modern PT is amazing. I was in a car wreck in the summer of 2019 and had nerve problems and severe neck/back pain. Ana spent time deeply listening to the details and developed a treatment approach that got me quickly on a road to recovery. The entire team is qualified, friendly and knowledgeable! I would recommend them to anyone in need of PT!"
Feb 17, 2020
From Google
"This clinic is truly one of a kind. The entire staff is a big family and it's a really fun environment to be a part of. They really take care of their patients and their needs, and you always feel welcome."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"I appreciated how well the physical therapist listened to me as I described my pain, and then went further to tell me where my pain was coming from and how they planned to help me. I would 100% recommend seeing any of the physical therapists on staff here."
Feb 05, 2020
From Google
"Modern PT is great and really tailors the whole experience to your specific needs! Best PTs in KC!"
Feb 04, 2020
From Google
"Modern Physical Therapy is the best. Each physical therapist I have come in to contact with at this clinic is at the top of their field and is passionate for skilled care. All therapists and front office staff truly aim for excellence and makes each patient feel seen. I am thankful for my experience at Modern and the talent there that helped reach my goals!!"
Feb 04, 2020
From Google
"I started here with a pulled sciatica nerve sheath. They gave me exercises and massage it took about 6 month of continuous work before I was not in constant pain. In that time I was hurt at work and sent some where else for therapy after 4 sessions that place released me and said I was better. The reality was I was still in a lot of pain with no relief and the exercises provided caused more pain. I asked to go to Modern therapy because I knew that I would get a solid healing plan. After 4 months they helped me heal my neck. I will miss the therapist not the pain I walked into Modern with."
Feb 04, 2020
From Google
"Friendly staff. Knowledgable therapists. Had a great experience and would absolutely use them again."
Jan 24, 2020
From Google
"When I did my first knee replacement I went to Modern Physical Therapy for rehab. They have a wonderful staff, are very easy to work with and they stay up to date on current ways to help people rehab from injuries and replacements. When I had to do my second one, there was no doubt where I was headed for therapy. Both my knees turned out great, and I credit my therapists at Modern Physical Therapy for getting me there!"
Jan 23, 2020
From Google
"I've seen 2 therapists there - Casey and Esteban, and an intern. All of them are excellent. They listen to you to make sure they understand your problem, they explain what they are doing, they push you to do your best but not to the point of pain. They follow up to make sure you understand what you are doing. I've been to two other therapy groups. This place helped more than the others. If they feel like you're finished before your insurance runs out, they discharge you. The other two places kept me as long as there was money coming in. I highly recommend them."
Jan 23, 2020
From Google
"The team at Modern Physical Therapy has helped my husband, my teen-age daughter and me with various issues over the years. I highly recommend them! They are unique because they really take time to listen to what the patient is saying and feeling, instead of pronouncing a standard diagnosis too quickly. Modern Physical Therapy is the place to go to when you need help to feel better!"
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
"Very friendly staff and great conversation will everyone there. Thank You"
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
"Bet place I could find in my area for PT. The staff is very kind and helpful and the totally understand my needs. I look forward to my appointments because they really do help!"
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
"Great staff, always cheerful. Kind, gentle, effective treatments."
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
"I’ve been going to Modern Physical Therapy for about 2 years off and on. For chronic low back pain and complicated fracture of elbow. I have been to several Physical Therapy places in the last 8 years but this has by far been my favorite PT place. They are kind and attentive but also give you hope and motivate you to be better physically and emotionally. They have made a positive difference in my life and I am grateful!"
Jan 19, 2020
From Google
"Esteban and Amy have an amazing physical therapy business. All of the therapists put their patients first, and are passionate about their jobs. Modern PT is my go to place for therapy. My journey to recover from a fusion L5, S1 a year ago was possible because of Modern PT therapists. I worked with Ryan for 8 months and his training/knowledge of the nervous system (over sensitive) is what helped my recovery due to how long I experienced chronic pain before the fusion. Ryan is patient, kind and cares about his patients. He made sure I stayed in therapy until he knew I was ready to do it alone. I truly believe without Modern PT, I would not be where I’m at today. I’m able to do most anything pain free."
Jan 18, 2020
From Google
"Knowledgeable therapists and friendly desk staff."
Jan 18, 2020
From Google
Jan 18, 2020
From Google
"the team at modern physical therapy takes care of the whole body, not just the specific part that got you there in the first place. After all it is all connected! they are interested in your personal goals for recovery and the details that make the difference. right after surgery they are very gentle and work in ways that ease pain, later when strength building and range of motion are key it gets more intense ( as it should). they are always learning new things and willing to adapt their practices to match the new research ( the MODERN part 🙂 they made sure I had the equipment at home I needed to work at home between sessions. Even if you do not need physical therapy, it is worth visiting just to see the amazing photographs on the walls. Lucy"
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"Modern Physical Therapy is the best PT Clinic that I have been to for treatment. The staff is friendly, well educated and creates for each client an individualized treatment plan."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"All the therapists here are very friendly! They have been helping me and guiding me very well in overcoming my disc problem. I highly recommend this place!:-)"
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"The staff at modern physical therapy are amazing always friendly and helpful treat you like family will never go anywhere else Amy is awesome"
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"Having experience with several physical therapy clinics MODERN Physical Therapy is the only clinic discovered to have physical therapists with doctorate degrees on the staff that work directly one-on-one with the patients, as opposed to PT Assistants - a significantly noticeable difference! Their ability and experience to actually diagnose injuries, prescribe an individual treatment plan for recovery, and to follow through in active participation of the treatment has led to full recovery from multiple injuries. It's definitely not worth settling for less with local franchise clinics, PTAs, (or chiropractors) for needed physical therapy treatment. Easily FIVE stars for professionalism, experience, ability to diagnose, ability to prescribe treatment, quality, comfort, and results."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"I have had physical therapy at Modern Physical Therapy for my shoulder, elbow and back. Every single physical therapist is great! They know the best way to resolve pain and to help restore your range of motion. Everyone is incredibly kind and friendly. I highly recommend MPT. The office is very handicap accessible as there are no stairs to get into the office."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"Great help. Full recovery !!!"
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"I came into Modern Physical Therapy after having 2 hip surgeries my senior year of high school. Theses circumstances put me in a not so great mood and the staff was always cheering me up. They gave me exercises gradually so that I was not in pain and could gain strength. They had me up and walking before I knew it! I would greatly recommend Modern Physical Therapy for their kindness, care, treatment, and loyalty!"
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"'Wonderful, personable, professional care."
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"I went there a little skeptical and was greatly surprised by the positive results I was able to secure. I worked with Ana, she is an expert in her craft and showed true interest in my recovery. If I ever require PT in the future, Modern PT with Ana would be my first choice."
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
"Everyone I worked with was excellent! I suffered from frozen shoulder, so I worked with Amy and Ethan for quite some time. I also worked with Anna a few times. They were all knowledgeable, professional, and extremely helpful. They were supportive when I would get frustrated or emotional about dealing with the condition. Plus they made it fun to do physical therapy! Perhaps the most important thing is that they helped me get better. I highly recommend Modern Physical Therapy!"
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
"My experience at Modern Physical Therapy has been outstanding. Kasey has been very thorough in evaluating my problem(s) and determining how to correct it. He's also very patient and truly concerned with improving a patient's quality of life! If one solution doesn't work he will come up with another until we achieve success. All the staff is very friendly and professional."
Jan 08, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to Modern PT since 2010! They are hands down the best Physical Therapist in town. Every single one of them is knowledgeable and friendly. I will never go anywhere else!"
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Modern Physical Therapy had been referred to me by several friends and acquaintances. I knew that this would be the best place for me to go to address my shoulder which just had a torn rotator surgery. I was fortunate enough to have Ana as my physical therapist. She was so attentive to my needs and took care of me like I was family. She made me feel right at home and helped me get my shoulder to better form quickly. I had to put in the time at home and at Modern Physical Therapy but it was well worth all the effort. I have been in the physical training life for many many years but Ana introduced me to many new excercises that really advanced my healing quickly. If you ever need a physical therapist Trust me this is the place to go. Ask for Ana! P.S. the front office (Benny) always was attentive and pleasant and on occasion when Ana was not available I worked with Allie who also was an amazing therapist."
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"My therapist was excellent! Very professional company. I had hip replacement surgery and I am back to doing all of the things I did before my hip problems. I have been going to MPT off and on now for several years now and I would not go anywhere else!"
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"After visiting several doctor's, chiropractors and message therapists and being misdiagnosed for several months one constant stood out... each doctor visited recommended the benefits I may have if I started PT and all suggested Modern Physical Therapy. Upon my first visit to Modern Physical Therapy I was immediately and correctly diagnosed with a severe frozen shoulder due to a fall down the stairs months earlier. Being a bodybuilding competitor not being unable to do the one thing I love to do was beyond frustrating. My PT, Kaesy Miller, was very understanding of my situation and took great pride in his abilities to get me through this issue without having to undergo extreme measures. I must admit, after trying so many different solutions over the months prior to my visit I was skeptical that anything would work at this point in time. I am proud to announce that after consistent visits with Kaesy and doing all the homework given the pain and discomfort is far behind me. I am once again able to do not only my normal day to day activities but I am 100% back in the gym lifting my normal range once again. Thank you Mondern Physical Therapy... Thank you Kaesy. You've given me back my sanity and my life."
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"I went to Modern Physical Therapy following my bilateral knee replacement. Ryan Morris was my therapist. Ryan was caring and gentle, allowing me to be the lead in regard to my pain. The office was professional, efficient and respectful every time I was there and also on the phone. I was very pleased and would return to this group if I needed PT again."
Aug 27, 2019
From Google
"I was nervous going to physical therapy since it’s very hands on and i HATE strangers touching me. The first lady i had- she was very nice and talkative, she made me feel comfortable. THEN the next time i had this one guy- i didn’t like him at first, i felt he was kinda rude and expected me to know how to do certain things. BUT then the next time i had him- he was so much nicer and talkative. I realized that it may be his sense of humor. (and everyone has their off days). OVERALL i am happy with my experience here- there’s a small part that makes me wanna go back BUT the bigger part of me never wants to have to do physical therapy again lol."
Aug 14, 2019
From Google
"Open, airy, impeccably clean physical therapy clinic located in the Northland on Barry Rd next to Harbor Freight and Great Clips, just east of Hwy 169. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and open to questions. I've been seeing Ana, and conversation has been engaging, insightful, and as transparent as I want it to be. There are private rooms for thorough evaluations, and semi-private screens allow for some modesty during massage and manipulation. They have both modern and standard equipment, and the exercises have been simple but interesting. Everyone seems low-key and comfortable. Even with a laser pointer mounted on my head, I didn't feel self conscious. I'm amazed at the almost instant improvement, and I am very hopeful and excited. Would definitely recommend."
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"Loved this place so much!! I had ankle surgery after injuring it playing college basketball, and Casey and the staff were so conscious of my rehab plan & goals to return to playing at a high level. I always looked forward to my sessions because of the welcoming environment they provided. As an athlete, I’ve had my fair share of injuries and physical therapy sessions and Casey is definitely one of the best PT’s I’ve had the chance to work with! I am so thankful I found Modern Physical therapy and would definitely recommend it to anyone with any rehab needs!"
Jun 07, 2019
From Google
"I first went to Modern Physical Therapy in May of 2017. Since then I have been seen for different issues. A couple involving recovering after surgeries. My PT is Kasey Miller. He’s always very personable. Most importantly he knows what he’s doing and does it well. Makes sure I leave in less pain then when I came. They are good about handing out instructions on exercises or uses with bands or balls, and etc. at home to further help with your recovery. It’s a pleasant experience rather then a dreaded one is how I mostly describe Modern Physical Therapy. I have been to other places in the past I simply dreaded to go! You won’t be disappointed. I’ve referred several family members and friends. They have all been happy with my referral. The receptionists are welcoming and helpful getting all your appointments scheduled. Fortunately I live close, but I wouldn’t go anywhere else for required physical therapy. These guys and gals know what they are doing and....sounds crazy, they can make it fun!"
May 20, 2019
From Google
"Modern PHYSICAL THERAPY is the most comprehensive therapy program that I have been for THERAPY! Over the past 8 years I have had physical therapy from two other facilities. However, this facility is by far the best. I wouldn't go ANYWHERE ELSE. The therapists are outstanding in their care! My therapist, Kasey Miller is outstanding in his care!"
Aug 21, 2018
From Google
"I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I’m healing because of their great care!"
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
Feb 05, 2018
From Google
"I'm 73 yrs old. I've had many injuries in the last 30 yrs requiring P T for knees, shoulder repairs, and back problems. I have been to 5 different Physical Therapy offices during those years. I need therapy for my 2nd rotator cuff repair on the same shoulder. I went to another P T office last week for treatment but was extremely disappointed in their approach and treatment and cancelled remaining appointments. Today was my first visit with Modern PT. Kasey, at Modern Physical Therapy, was thorough and complete in his evaluation, explanation of plan of therapy, and honest about my expectations upon completion. Their facility is clean, well kept, with appropriate screens for privacy when necessary. Kasey was personable, knowledgeable, and understood my reasons for wanting to get this right. The front office staff was courteous and professional. I look forward to my five or six weeks of therapy with this group. If my opinion changes, you'll hear from me."
Jan 17, 2018
From Google
"Love the staff and therapists here. I've had great success with migraine treatment. I'm so much better than before I started, well with the time and effort. "
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
"I recommend Modern PT without reservation. Esteban and his team are focused on designing an individualized and effective physical therapy program. If you want a personalized rehab therapy session with highly-skilled professionals, schedule a PT appointment with Modern PT."
May 16, 2017
From Google
"Esteban Azevedo was very instrumental in my recovery from two surgeries last year. I feel very fortunate to have had him as my physical therapist. He is very knowledgeable about treatments as well as being compassionate. He operates a professional facility with quality therapists. I highly recommend Modern PT."
Dec 29, 2016
From Google
"Very knowledgeable physical therapists. Helped me work towards targeted results and achieve my goals."
Oct 10, 2016
From Google
"We have been very happy with our experience at Modern Physical Therapy and, specifically, with our therapist, Kasey Miller. The patient was my 12-year-old daughter who had dislocated her patella just after the start of her volleyball season. Kasey was great to work with, very personable, and put my daughter to ease right away. He even accommodated having my younger son and daughter along with us by making the visits fun for them, too. Kasey was very knowledgable about my daughter's condition and what it would take to safely return her to playing sports. He was sensitive to her desire not to miss more of her volleyball season than necessary while making sure she didn't do anything to risk further injury. I think he had an excellent balance between rehabilitation and desire to get my daughter back on the court again. She is now confidently back to playing with a strong and healthy knee. We are incredibly grateful for Kasey's expertise in his field as well as his comfortable manner of working with patients (and their siblings!) As my daughter's time for therapy was coming to a close, she said that she didn't want to have to stop coming because she enjoyed being there so much. I would highly recommend Modern Physical Therapy and our therapist, Kasey Miller, to anyone in need of therapy."
Sep 27, 2016
From Google
"If anybody can fix it-they can! I have been a patient at Modern Physical Therapy on several occasions and in my opinion the treatment they provide is unmatched in quality. I am a 65 year old male who likes to be active and I can say without hesitation that Esteban is a true genius in his field. When I have gone in with an injury , he asks questions, does a physical exam and almost instantly arrives at a diagnosis. He has done this consistently even when I presented problems that other therapists , and doctors had not been able to help me with or even figure out. Best of all, of course, the treatment and exercises he provides work;and work fast! Over the years he has helped me to overcome (become pain free and function at full capacity-play sports etc) with injuries to my neck, shoulder and knee. In several of these instances I recovered completely from issues that some of my friends had surgery for. While I have mostly worked with Esteban I have seen that all of the staff at Modern Physical therapy are exceptionally well trained, friendly and sincerely caring. I am privileged to be their patient and I am happy to give them the highest possible recommendation."
Sep 12, 2016
From Google
"After a surgery sidelined me for seven weeks, the inactivity results in leg weakness, balance loss and severe back pain that made it difficult to walk. Thanks to my MPT therapist, my back issues were resolved in just two sessions with manual physical therapy. A series of exercise prescriptions that were created for my specific problems have greatly improved my balance and overall strength. As a result I don't have to rely on pain medication to maintain my active lifestyle. Pretty good for a great-grandmother!"
Jul 08, 2016
From Google
"I highly recommend this PT office. I had total knee replacement on March 17, 2016 and after 2 months was able to achieve 125 degrees of motion in my replaced knee. Not only was Esteban Azevedo highly qualified for my PT, he was extremely concerned about your progress and was excellent to work with. His staff assistants at the time, Tracy, Kasey and Ethan have been equally great to work with. I will definitely recommend this group to others needing PT."
Jun 08, 2016
From Google
"This place is the best!!! I blew a disc in my back while working and spent the better part of a year immobile. After trying 3 other physical therapy clinics and 3 doctors, I was told that I would have to live with my pain. On my first visit to Modern PT, Esteban worked with me and my pain was lowered by over 50%. Now I'm mobile again and doing better than I have in a year. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and they make every trip as pleasant as possible. Thanks Modern Physical Therapy."
Jun 01, 2016
From Google
"After 12 years of daily back pain, the work that Esteban has done on my back has reduced by 60-70%! I can go days at a time with no pain! It's amazing! You have found the place to come for physical therapy. AND they won't split your time with other people. It's a true 1-on-1 experience! Love it! Love the building. Love the staff! "
Jun 08, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

  • "If anybody can fix it-they can! I have been a patient at Modern Physical Therapy on several occasions and in my opinion the treatment they provide is unmatched in quality."

    Robert W.

  • "After a surgery sidelined me for seven weeks...I had severe back pain that made it difficult to walk. Thanks to my MPT therapist, my back issues were resolved in just two sessions with their manual therapy...As a result, I don't have to rely on pain medication to maintain my active lifestyle!"

    Sally R.

  • "Modern Physical Therapy is the most comprehensive therapy I have ever received. Over the past 8 years I have had therapy from two other facilities. However, this facility is by far the best..."

    Fred F.

  • "Esteban and his team are focused on designing an individualized and effective physical therapy program. If you want a personalized therapy program with highly-skilled professionals, schedule a PT appointment with Modern PT."

    Kris L.

  • "This place is the best!!! I blew a disc in my back while working and spent the better part of a year immobile. After trying 3 other physical therapy clinics and 3 doctors, I was told that I would have to live with my pain. On my first visit to Modern PT, they worked with me and my pain was lowered by over 50%. Now I'm mobile again and doing better than I have in a year!"

    Erik M.